Is there a geek in you?

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by!
~The Road Not Taken, Robert Frost
This is perhaps one of the favorite quote of mine. I just felt like sharing.So coming to the topic, is there any geek in you?
Wait do you know exactly who is a geek like? Let me open the dictionary of geeks and extrapolate!

geek1
ɡiːk/
informal
noun
 
  1. 1.
    an unfashionable or socially inept person.
verb
 
  1. 1.

    engage in or discuss computer-related tasks obsessively or with great attention to technical detail.

    Now Google says this. Not all exciting! If someone actually a geek would also disagree. :/
    Historically, a geek was a circus person in the sideshow who performed some bizarre feat.

    <But the good news is>

    Lately I’ve been in and around geeks! {Writing this adds a smile on my face :P}
    Geeks are genuine individuals who have an open heart for learning and they are just glued to whatever they’re passionate about! They are not procrastinators or those who waste their time in thinking and not doing!

    I would say, geek is someone who is totally passionate about technology and how it comes alive.
    A geek will not only know about all the cool tech-stuff but dig in more. I mean a geeky guy will not only play games but also create one!

    So geeks are the ones who are analytical and good at understanding stuff, and that too related to technology, which doesn’t click in an ordinary’s mind. So does this mean geeks are extraordinary?
    That’s the word extra, just this word makes you different than a geek!

    There’s a geek in each one of us. Rule of thumb. Like I always say, there’s a poet in each one of us, a geek is also hidden. Came across these little kids doing some cool geeky stuff, I was bewildered, how do they do it!?
    Have  a look!  This kids at Camp-K12 are doing wonders! They are learning technology — the closest thing to magic in 21st century! Agree?

    Kids can learn to code. kids can learn to make android games. Kids can do nearly professional graphic designing!
    Let me take you to the Facebook link. Here.

    Are you surprised? Even I was! I wish I was in 2nd standard at present and had a chance to do these cool things at Camp-K12. Don’t you feel like your childhood missed something, which these kids lucky enough to have.

    I wanna grow up once again! You?

    I’m happy for these kids. There’s a platform to nurture their limitless creativity. Let us too indulge in limitless creativity.
    Think aloud! Think Limitless!


    What’s your pick on this? Let me know.
    And do encourage these kids! they deserve applause!

    Share if you liked it. Follow blog to keep in touch.